Speyside Malt Whisky

Speyside Malt Whisky Region.
A enclave region surrounded by the greater Highland region. Runs from the East of Inverness along the coast to Banff. Then South  along each of the rivers and their tributaries. (E-W) Findhorn, Lossie, Spey, (Rothes, Livet, Fiddich,)  Deveron (Isla).
River Findhorn Distilleries:  Benromach, Dallas Dhu, Glenburgie. Near by Diageo’s Rossisle Distillery.
River Lossie Distilleries : Benriach , Coleburn, Glen Elgin, Glenlossie, Glen Moray,  Linkwood,  Longmorn,  Mannochmore,  Miltonduff,
River Spey Distilleries: Aberlour, Allt-A-Bhainne,  Auchroisk,  Aultmore,  Benrinnes,  Cardhu,  Cragganmore,  Craigellachie,  Dailuaine, Glenallachie, Glenfarclas,  Glentauchers, Imperial, Inchgower, Knockando, Macallan, Speyside, Tamdhu, Tormore.
-River Livet Distilleries: Balmenach, Braeval, Glenlivet, Tamnavulin, Tomintoul.
-River Rothes Distilleries: Caperdonich, Glen Grant, Glen Rothes, Glen Spey, Speyburn.
-River Fiddich (Dufftown) Distilleries: Balvenie, Convalmore, Dufftown, Glendullan, Glenfiddich, Kininvie, Mortlach, Pittyvaich
River Deveron Distilleries: Banff, Glen Deveron, Glenglassaugh.
-River Isla Distilleries; Glen Keith, Strathisla, Strathmill.
The Dalwhinnie Distillery is in the Spey catchment. However calls itself a Highland Malt. Since a SWR ruling in 2009 the following distilleries have been referred to as Highland Whiskies, anCnoc, Ardmore, Glendronach, Royal Brackla, Tomatin,